Proenza Schouler Resort 2013 Review

by kevnelso

For Proenza Schouler’s 2013 Resort collection, Jack & Lazarro decided to incorporate tweed into the cruise-wear line in the various forms: skirt, jackets, and dresses. The designing duo not only decided to feature tweed in their collection but leather as well. From the first look to the last, every one had wearability to it . You could really see the fashion savvy young New York woman wearing this collection downtown and uptown.

This look (pictured above) has to be my favorite look from the collection. You have a tweed coat worn over a simple white tee and a straight-legged acid washed pair of jeans with a simple sandal. Then to top it off, you have a pop of color found in the form of a clutch. It can’t get any more simpler than that! The main reason why I’m so drawn to this particular look is because of my love for outerwear. I love any type of outerwear, be it a windbreaker, varsity jacket, or parka. I’d definitely love to get my hands on this particular jacket. It’s made of tweed and could be considered unisex. What more could you want?!

*Image from Style.com